Golf is played as a one day tournament. Teams consist of up to 8 players with the aggregate of the best four scores deciding the winning school. This competition is unique in that teams consist of players from Years 7 -12, with IGSSA students playing on the course in a parallel competition.

In 2012 the trophy for the winning school was named the P.C. Anderson Cup, recognising the significant contribution to Scotch College, the PSA and golf of PC Anderson. As the Headmaster of Scotch College from 1904 to 1945 he steered the college to become a foundation member of the PSA. As a champion golfer in both Scotland and Australia, he was instrumental in the design and layout of both Sea View and Royal Fremantle Golf courses.  

2018 Results

  1. Guildford Grammar School               337
  2. Trinity College                                  378
  3. Scotch College                                   381
  4. Aquinas College                                 385
  5. Hale School                                       418
  6. Wesley College                                  420
  7. Christ Church Grammar School        444